

## THE KING CHARLES SPANIEL CLUB

Dear Member,

Re: 2020 Annual General Meeting.

It is intended to convene the 2020 Annual General Meeting on Sunday 17th May 2020 at the British Legion Club Kimberly Rd Baginton Nr Coventry CV8 3AQ at 12.00am.

Formal Notice of the meeting will be sent in due course to all fully paid up members.

Renewal Subscriptions are due on 1<sup>st</sup>. JANUARY and should be sent to the Hon. Secretary at the address below. Single £7, Joint £10, Overseas:- Single £10, Joint £15.

No business shall be transacted at the Annual General Meeting unless notice thereof appears on the Agenda, with the exception of routine matters, those, which in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting are urgent.

The Hon. Secretary must receive items for the inclusion on the Agenda in writing no later than 10<sup>th</sup> April 2020 otherwise they may not be accepted.

The Hon, Secretary must receive written nominations for Officers and Committee no later than 3<sup>rd</sup> April 2020. They must be proposed and seconded in writing and be accompanied by a letter from the nominee to say he or she is willing to serve the club if elected.

Members please note that if there is only one vacancy and only one nominee for that position, it will not be necessary to hold a ballot, also all nominee's must have been a member of the Club for over Two years.

## **Present Officers and Committee**

Patrons:-Mr W M	offat & Mrs Bruce Murray	Vice Presidents:- Mrs. M Bruce-Murray.	
President:-	Mrs A Pennington.	Mr. R Davies.	
Chairman:-	Mrs L Gillhespy	Mrs. B Essex.	
Secretary	Miss M Mallows.	Mrs. J Robins.	
Hon. Treasurer:-	Mr R Stewart		
Committee:-	Mr T Ashburn (4)	Mr B Traynor (4)	
	Mr S Goodwin (1)	MrsMKendall (3)	
	Mrs J Coupland (4)	Miss S Maddison (4)	
	Ms J Pennington (4)	Mr E Ryan (2)	
	Mr R Salguero (4)	Dr A Schemel (2)	
	Miss A East (3)	Mrs R Mochrie. (4)	

The number in the brackets indicates the number of meetings attended by each Committee Member since the last Annual General Meeting. There were four meetings held.

The following Officer and four Committee Members are due to stand down

Treasurer Mr R Stewart willing to stand without nomination as per Rules

Committee Mrs M Kendall Mr T Ashurn Mr R Salguero Mrs J Coupland all willing to stand as per Rules

Yours Sincerely Secretary Miss Margaret Mallows,

79, Rembrandt Avenue, South Shields, NE34 8RZ.